Happy New Year

I know…it was a few days ago, but I really needed a break.  You know…you go into the New Year, with all the best intentions and then….BAM!!… so much to do, and where is the time going?  I bet you’ve had more than one of those feelings when as you are preparing for your wedding right?  Well, my best advice…

STEP AWAY FROM IT!

I know, you’re thinking…I must be crazy right? Who has time to do that? There are photographers to check out, cakes to taste, venues to pick. The list goes on and on.  The thing is, if you don’t take a moment to breathe, you will CRASH. By crash that can mean:

Can’t concentrate on anything

Bursting into tears for no reason that you can figure out

Make yourself sick

Make the wrong decision (hmmm, take that anywhere you want)

Cranky…ok, some might say down right bit*hy

You get the point?! So as one who has walked this road so far this year, with trying to make some new plans for life, enjoying my liberty and the constant pursuit for happiness, I needed a few extra days to take a breath, relax, spend time with some folks I love and just not think so much.

So, as I gear up for some exciting things, I just wanted to let you know I’m still alive and there will be lots of new info coming your way.

Hope you all have a great weekend and I’ll see you soon.

 

Leave a Reply

