Get moving with Jawbone Up and BestBuy

Oh the summer was time for sun, fun and yes if I’m honest, lot of relaxation and cocktails.  Of course there was some exercise, because let’s face it, I was heading into New York Fashion Week and it’s hard to face those models feeling…well, less than thin.  Lucky for me, I was given the Jawbone UP from Best Buy to review and what it told me, has helped change my life.jaw

What is this lifesaver, this thing called Jawbone UP? The Jawbone UP tracks your sleep activity, steps, calorie intake, mood and so more.  It gives you these daily insights which share things like, how long you sat idle (gentle hint to get moving), how food was working for or against my goal and my personal favorite, how much I am (or in my case not) sleeping a night. jawbonel2

Unlike a pedometer that you have to clip on, once I programmed it, I slipped it on my wrist and forgot about it. No, I didn’t have to take it off in the shower because it’s water resistant. So there’s no excuse or “I forgot it” moments.  The only time you have to take it off is to charge it and but since it has a 10-day battery charge, it lasts longer than my mobile phone and won’t die on me.jawboneupl

What I was able to find out during New York Fashion Week is that I logged anywhere from 10,200 to 14,101 steps (or 6.48miles) on my busiest day.  It also told me that I wasn’t sleeping much (well, I was on deadline) and my food intake was way off my healthy eating goal! The good thing is that I was at drinking lots …of water.

Now, with all the pros, there were just a few cons. I happen to be one of the few people on the planet that doesn’t have an iPhone. While it is available for android, it didn’t work on my phone. Lucky for me, I did have an iPod, so I was able to download the tracking app, which worked like a dream.  The other thing is you have to remember to turn the “sleep” mode on, when you get into bed for the night.  I forgot one day, and when I plugged into see my stats, it seems like I didn’t sleep at all. Just minor things because everything else was such a benefit. 

Live Better. Start Now. Jawbone UP. Track your sleep activity, steps, calorie intake and more with the Jawbone UP wrist sensor and free mobile app. UP gives you meaningful, personalized insights so you can make lasting improvements to your everyday life.

Truly fashionable, multi-functional and two thumbs up, for Jawbone Up.

Disclosure: The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free. The reviewer has provided an honest assessment of this product.

Leave a Reply

