Dewars Highlander has gone honey sweet for National Scotch Day

You know that I love a good scotch and when I find..well a new type from a trusted brand, I have to share it with you.  That’s why Dewar’s Highlander Honey is a must try especially July 27th which is National Scotch Day.

dewarsDEWAR’S has just launched DEWAR’S Highlander Honey, which is DEWAR’S Blended Scotch whisky infused with natural flavors. This unique innovation is crafted by the infusion of hand-selected Scottish honey along with natural flavors into the original DEWAR’S WHITE LABEL blend, the #1 selling premium blended Scotch whisky in the United States.

I actually saw it yesterday at my local restaurant when a gentleman ordered it.  I saw him take a sip and the look of complete bliss – tells me that it is that good.  I’m going to be honest – I’ve not tried it yet, but several people (both men and women) I know have and truly enjoy it.  I’m thinking…it will be what I will try tomorrow as I celebrate the day…and my brother’s 39th birthday.

How do you Dewar’s?  Here are a few ideas for you to try:

DEWAR’S Honeysuckle Sour

1.5 oz. DEWAR’S Highlander Honey

.5 oz. Cointreau

.5 oz. fresh lemon

.5 oz. fresh orange juice

 1 bar spoon simple syrup

Method: Shake DEWAR’S Highlander Honey with fresh lemon, fresh orange juice and one bar spoons of simple syrup.


Honey Apple Highball

1.5 oz. DEWAR‍’S Highlander Honey

2 oz. pressed apple

1 wedge fresh lime

Top with Ginger Ale or Ginger Beer

Method: Squeeze wedge of lime over cubed ice in a small tumbler glass, add DEWAR’S Highlander Honey and press apple juice and top with Ginger Ale or Ginger Beer.

So enjoy National Scotch Day, whether you enjoy Dewar’s on the rocks, chilled in a shot, neat, or in a cocktail – there is a method for everyone’s palate! Let me know what you think??

Leave a Reply

