Bridal Market Spring 2014 Rivini Collection

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Return to Paradise is the theme of this season’s collection.  “I was inspired by my recent holiday to the Riviera Maya and a walk I had taken with my family on the beach.  We found so many wonderful seashells of the most incredible shades of coral, sand and mother of pearl. These beautiful souvenirs have graced the corner of my desk, reminding me everyday of the sunlight on my face and the warmth I felt being surrounded by the ones I love.  It is that feeling I wish to share with brides wearing my collection.”

Strong lips, muted eyes and rocker-glam hair was beautiful juxtapose to the romantic style of Rivini’s Spring 2014 collection. The gowns did reflect different shades of coral, sand and mother of pearl. There was a light-as air quality, and effortlessness in fabric, which draped perfectly.

Rivini was sure to make sure that her dresses were as breath-taking walking down the aisle or standing at the alter. Back-drama was sexy, subtle in some instances, but always elegant.

Theme: Return to Paradise

Fabrics: Chantilly lace, chiffon, silk charmeuse, silk crepe, tulle, silk organza tulle overlay, crystals, sequins and organza

Colors: Ivory, coral mist, pale oyster

Leave a Reply

