Love the Scandal way

I have just spent the last hour with my mouth agape.  Why?  I’ll confess, I just finished watching a marathon of Scandal.  Did you see it this past Thursday?  O-M-G! It left me with my mouth open but what I think really got twitter all a flutter (sorry for the pun) is the dialogue between Olivia Pope and Fitz (AKA the President).

Even given their unique situation I thought the conversation was beautiful. I thought that even through the yelling, the true sentiment came through – they love each other.  So…I re-watched it and wrote down the part of the conversation that I wish someone would say to me.

 

You are the most important person in my life. My whole life is you.

You control me…I belong to you.

I love you; I’m in love with you. You are the love of my life. My every feeling is controlled by the look on your face.

I can’t breathe without you, I can’t sleep without you. I wait for you. I watch for you. I exist for you.

I belong to you. We’re in this together.

Look, I have no illusions that I’m the end-all-be-all, but I think when you get married,  you hope that your partner feels like, you are the most important person in their life. To know that you are loved are the words that I hope you hear today…and if you feel this way about them…tell them.

Leave a Reply

