“Journey to a Dreamy Land of Fairytales” with Rusly Tjohnardi of Indonesia

Ok, I’m going to go out on a limb here and say that until I really started my business, I couldn’t imagine a bride wearing anything other than one of the designers I knew of (you know, Monique, Reem, Oscar, Alfred Angelo…). Of course I’m not the total American snob who thinks that there couldn’t possibly be a bride that wouldn’t want one of these.  Then I entered this wonderful world of bridal and simply can’t get enough of bridal designers worldwide.  Since you, my readers are worldwide, why shouldn’t I show the best that I can find worldwide?

So I’ve already introduced you to Vogue Russia and their beautiful “White Wedding” editorial.  Today I want to share another designer that I was recently introduced to.

Rusly Tjohnardi is an Indonesian designer and considered a star in the couture evening and wedding gown arena stars when it comes to evening and wedding gowns.  His “Journey to a Dreamy Land of Fairytales” is truly that – gowns that a whimsical bride might wear.  Of course you still see the big flower (that is a universal trend) as well as beautiful light an airy organza, tuelle and lace. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The more I think of it…the more I’m loving sharing these kinds of opportunities with you.  I mean, do you know another blog that does?

One thought on ““Journey to a Dreamy Land of Fairytales” with Rusly Tjohnardi of Indonesia

  1. Pingback: Bridal Journey

Leave a Reply

