A nice day for a “White Wedding” with Vogue Russia

It’s been a crazy few days for me.  Completing bridal market and then I had to take a quick trip (totally unexpected) but I’ve been so excited to begin sharing all that I’ve seen during bridal market.  So as I put some of the finishing touches on them, gathering photos and making it ‘pretty’, I wanted to share this beautiful editorial.  I’m a huge fan of Vogue Fashion and often view several of their international issues.  After all, you never know what beautiful things you will find and I love what they’ve put together.

Vogue Russia ‘White Wedding’ editorial is so vintage springtime with forest nymph brides, lush foliage and a true Victorian feel.  This is a true example of newness, romance and a throwback to vintage couture.  What I wanted to share with you is the lace and ruffled detail of some of the dresses. Vintage is making a beautiful comeback.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The photos are by fashion photographer Danil Golovkin, the Vogue Russia White Wedding editorial appears in the April 2011 Vogue Russia issue.

One thought on “A nice day for a “White Wedding” with Vogue Russia

  1. Pingback: “Journey to a Dreamy Land of Fairytales” with Rusly Tjohnardi of Indonesia « Yours In Bridal blog

Leave a Reply

