NY Bridal Fashion Week begins today!

OMG, there is so much going already.  Actually, last night I attended 3 bridal pre-events and if truth be told, I have 35 fashion shows and events to attend in the next 3 days.  While I do have a few that will happen through next week, this will be a world-wind kind of weekend.  So what am I grateful for?

1 – It’s not raining anymore YIPPIE!!

2 – I have a few backstage meetings with designers that I know you will love.  I can’t wait to write them up and share them with you.

3 – This years collection will in many ways reflect the tone and colors of fashion week, so if you didn’t see my coverage of Monique Lhuillier, Carolina Herrera, Jenny Packham, take a look.  I can tell you that Alfred Angelo will be using yummy colors like Coral, Rasberry, Navy, Latte in his bridesmaids collections.

4 – You are reading my entries.

I know you have your choice of blogs (sounds like an airline speech huh?!), but I want you to know that I honestly, truly appreciate you reading mine.

So…I’ve got to get read, but check out my tweets @bridalease for up to the moment shows and events.  Just like Fashion Week, I want you to feel like you are right in the front row with me.

Lisa

Leave a Reply

