Video: Coco Rohan marries James Conran

“I, Coco, take you, James, to be my husband, to be my best friend, and to be my equal. I promise to cherish this union, to cherish you, to love you with my whole heart, my whole soul, and my whole mind. I promise to honor you, cherish you, care for you, encourage you through the greatest of times and the hardest of times. I promise to bring you joy and to bring you peace. Whenever you’re in need of me, I promise to be there. Wherever you go, I will go, and wherever you stay, I will stay. I promise that only death should make a separation between you and I.” Coco Rocha to James Conran

I love the wedding business.  It is both cause for celebration and sometimes frustration.  There is so much beauty and joy around the day. Any possible frustrations suddenly and mysteriously fades away.  I hear it’s like giving birth…you know, you forget the pain once you hold your baby in your arms.

I’ve been so lucky to meet some great people as a publicist and as a writer. Today I want to share the wedding of Coco Rocha to James Conran.  Coco is a model and a show stopper during Fashion Night Out and during Fashion Week here in NYC.  She is of course tall and willowy. She is beautiful, genuine of heart, funny and did I mention tall.

So I happened to find this movie (18 min long) that shows the beauty and intimacy of her wedding day to James Conran.  It is truly one of the best I’ve seen ever.  I’m not suggesting that you run out and do the same, but look at some of the details.  The use of flowers, candles, and simple touches.  You don’t have to have the über platinum wedding (I mean if you want to, go for it), but you can and should have one that is meaningful.  Yes she happened to have it in a Chateau in France, but you can have the same fireworks at your favorite destination.

As always, I wish each and every couple long life, happiness and all your wedding wishes to come true.

Leave a Reply

